Always

I am like a mood without the swing,

A groom without the ring,

A sea without the wave,

How do i relay?

I sit on the throne,

But i ain’t the one to show.

I am the master of my rhymes,

I flow with the time,

I am like a heart without the beat,

But i don’t succumb to defeat .

I am like a knight without the sword,

But i win without a war,

I am like spring without the rain,

But i still blossom every other day.

I am like winter without the snow,

But i am cold with my flow,

I am like a wind without the breeze,

But i can still make you freeze.

I am like a wolf without its pack,

But you can’t keep up with my track,

I am like a thunder without the lightning,

But my aims are more deadly and frightening.

As night and day will always surface,

So as my words will never fade,

For they are part of me always,

And a weapon of destruction to your fame.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.