BROKEN RECORD

Unguardedly the words flow,
From the core of my battered soul,
On the blankness of the page i ink my woes,
As i try to let go,
And ease the pain that has engulfed me so.
I sort solace from it all,
For a reprieve awaits my call,
In my words lies the fall,
Of my emotional qualms.
Does that even make any sense,
I don’t even understand myself,
I know not what drives me most,
Should the caution whistle be blown?
I am just the broken pieces of a much larger whole,
And this part of me has gone so rogue,
What else can i say,
I rest my case,
For these are just ramblings that grown so old,
For i sound like nothing but a broken record.

Leave a Reply

