ADDICT

I crumble at my very lapses,

I say no to every chances,

I sink deeper and deeper as the minutes passes.

Pull me out my mind screams,

But touch me not my body pleads,

Doom is all i breathe,

It is glaring in everything i see.

Freedom i desperately seek,

But a slave i am to this overwhelming need,

That has consumed my mind and my very being,

And taken my will to heal.

Can i be saved from this,

I doubt if i ever will,

For i am just an unrepentant addict,

With a hunger as deep as the sea.


Leave a Reply

